Public News

Here you will find shortened versions of all available news articles availble to subscribers. Articles marked with   have full content available

← All

Biomethane

Friday, 26 November 2021
Biomethane sector to be developed by PGNiG in Poland
Wednesday, 24 November 2021
EBA releases paper on gasification
Friday, 12 November 2021
Interview with Carlos Arruego Martín of Naturgy
Thursday, 04 November 2021
US and EU announce global pledge to slash methane
Tuesday, 09 November 2021
Ofgem releases guidance on competing biomethane scheme claims
Friday, 29 October 2021
Recap of the EBA annual conference 2021
Tuesday, 19 October 2021
A first for NL in bio-LNG
Friday, 15 October 2021
Life-cycle GHG emissions of biomethane and hydrogen pathways in the EU
Tuesday, 12 October 2021
Auga hybrid tractor augurs well for sustainable farming
Thursday, 07 October 2021
Biomethane to renewable hydrogen, a first for Repsol
Friday, 01 October 2021
EC - lack of green maritime fuels makes LNG necessary for now
Monday, 27 September 2021
First Danish Bio-LNG plant on the horizon
Tuesday, 28 September 2021
Fit for 55 and biogas - an overview of the EBA event
Tuesday, 21 September 2021
Biomethane in the Baltics - Memorandum of Understanding signed
Thursday, 16 September 2021
DS Smith leans further into biogas with expansion at Rouen
Wednesday, 08 September 2021
Biomethane on the move - Germany approved to support green bus technology
Monday, 30 August 2021
Thames Water make splash with biomethane investment
Thursday, 26 August 2021
bp to fuel California transport with RNG
Tuesday, 24 August 2021
Gasum to green the Finnish maritime with biogas
Tuesday, 17 August 2021
Opportunities for AD and biomethane in IPCC call to urgent climate action
Tuesday, 10 August 2021
Biomethane with a side of bioplastics - NGen and Genecis enter into collaboration
Friday, 30 July 2021
UK Green Gas round-up
Tuesday, 27 July 2021
UK - tough times ahead for small scale biogas power generation?
Tuesday, 20 July 2021
ERGaR Certificate of Origin (CoO) Scheme is now operational
Tuesday, 13 July 2021
Greening glass packaging with biomethane
Thursday, 08 July 2021
Hera and Inalca to produce biomethane from food waste in Italy
Wednesday, 07 July 2021
CMA CGM looks to develop biogas resources near Marseille
Thursday, 01 July 2021
A new landfill gas-to-biomethane journey in Italy
Tuesday, 22 June 2021
AcH2tung! Germany sees big role for hydrogen
Wednesday, 16 June 2021
Green Gas Certification Scheme releases statistics for first quarter of 2021
Monday, 14 June 2021
Naturgy marks a first in biomethane grid injection
Thursday, 10 June 2021
EnviTec Biogas sign bio-LNG supply agreement with LIQUIND
Tuesday, 08 June 2021
Bring grid on: GD4S promotes gas networks as a vehicle to a greener tomorrow
Thursday, 03 June 2021
Decarbonising transport with biomethane - EBA Webinar
Wednesday, 02 June 2021
United Kingdom transport fuel project 'hy' on biomethane
Tuesday, 01 June 2021
A fresh move in the Spanish biogas market
Friday, 28 May 2021
Greenfact Green Gas Webinar - Recap of the Event
Monday, 24 May 2021
Biomethane Boon? UK Government Grants NDRHI Extension
Tuesday, 18 May 2021
What is the Way Forward for Green Gas Tracking in Europe? Join our Webinar 26 May
Tuesday, 18 May 2021
Weltec to upgrade diary farm for biomethane production in Catalonia
Wednesday, 12 May 2021
Greening cheese production a brie-ze with biogas
Monday, 10 May 2021
Arla 'mooo'-ving in the right direction - GO sourcing
Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The European Biogas Association (EBA) Press Release
Monday, 03 May 2021
Scottish beermaker hops on to biomethane train
Thursday, 29 April 2021
Sebigas biogas plant in Belgium now operational
Tuesday, 27 April 2021
Potential roadblock with transport biomethane? EBA comments on EU Taxonomy
Thursday, 22 April 2021
Scotland takes the high road with low-carbon transport
Tuesday, 20 April 2021
G20 special event: The role of biomethane in the energy transition
Friday, 16 April 2021
Wastewater biogas - sludge as a sleeper source of energy
Wednesday, 14 April 2021
Seas of Green? CMA CGM to offer low-carbon shipping
Friday, 09 April 2021
Renewable Gas Panorama 2020 - good times ahead for French biomethane?
Monday, 29 March 2021
Eni acquire major biogas production capacity
Monday, 29 March 2021
EC hold second stakeholder workshop on RED II
Wednesday, 24 March 2021
Weltec Biopower builds biogas plant in Finland
Thursday, 18 March 2021
UK Toyota plant could be powered by biogas via EQTEC project
Thursday, 25 February 2021
Dutch firm HoSt stepping up biogas production
Monday, 22 February 2021
The cement industry and concrete solutions to decarbonisation
Thursday, 18 February 2021
Ofgem release NDRHI document for comment
Wednesday, 10 February 2021
Amazon kindles interest in green gas fleet
Monday, 01 February 2021
First of its kind - UAE to commission solar-landfill project
Thursday, 28 January 2021
EBA releases 2020 statistics report
Monday, 25 January 2021
Ferrovial and Waga reach European-first PPA for landfill gas
Tuesday, 19 January 2021
Poland - a rising player in biomethane?
Wednesday, 06 January 2021
Air liquide to supply UK Asda with biomethane
Thursday, 17 December 2020
GO market information for stakeholders - OMC
Friday, 27 November 2020
Joint paper released on BioLNG
Tuesday, 24 November 2020
Mærsk not likely to use fossil LNG as transition fuel
Wednesday, 11 November 2020
EU set to deny natural gas 'transition' fuel status
Wednesday, 30 September 2020
European Biomethane certificates market report now available in store
Thursday, 17 September 2020
bp publishes global energy outlook
Thursday, 13 August 2020
Bottoms-up: Australia's excess beer turned into renewable energy
Friday, 07 August 2020
RGGO report now available in store
Wednesday, 05 August 2020
New legislative framework for renewable energy carriers in Austria
Wednesday, 15 July 2020
Interview with Flore Belin from ERGaR
Wednesday, 08 July 2020
BP Spain to purchase biomethane from Enagás subsidiary
Tuesday, 07 July 2020
Nature Energy enters into biogas deal with Shell
Tuesday, 30 June 2020
ArcelorMittal Europe unveils 2050 net-zero steelmaking roadmap
Monday, 13 July 2020
European biomethane plants increased by 51% in two years
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Green Arrow invests 75m in biomethane plants in Italy
Friday, 26 June 2020
Interview on REGATRACE project with Dirk Van Evercooren, President - AIB
Tuesday, 14 July 2020
Interview on REGATRACE project with Dr. Attila Kovács, Secretary General - ERGaR